Home Page

Who's Who

Working Together
A school will only achieve its full potential if all concerned work together. Our school is made up of many different groups - children, governors, teachers, support staff, parents and parishioners.  


Communication between all these groups is essential. The school produces a weekly newsletter which is received by all those involved with the school. Parents are welcome to see Mrs. Woodward, the Headteacher at any time, both out of, and during school hours, but it is always safer to make an appointment. The teaching staff are happy to have a ‘quick word’ with parents at the end of the day, but if it is anything more lengthy, then please contact the School Office to make an appointment. Please do not be hesitant about contacting the school.


 If you have any general enquiries please do ask at the School Office. Should there be any change in your family’s circumstances, e.g. change of address, change of telephone number, change of place of work etc. please ensure the School Office receives all relevant information as soon as possible.

Open evenings are held in the Autumn and Spring terms to enable teacher and parents to discuss the children’s progress. In the Summer term a written report is sent to parents.

The School Staff 2017/2018


Headteacher:                                  Mrs. Veronica Woodward

Deputy Headteacher:                     Mrs. Liz Rippon


Assistant Headteachers: Mrs. Alison Salazar and Mr. Dave Yarrow


Teaching Staff

Mr. M Lawrence                             Class RL          Mrs. H. Kassiri                          Class RK

Mrs. H. Paine/Mrs. A.Belsham     Class 1PB        Mrs. A. Salazar                         Class 1AS

Mrs. S. Murphy                              Class 2SM        Mrs. C. Ruffle/Mrs E. Smith    Class 2RS

Miss J. Lyons                                Class 3LN         Miss N.Wood                           Class 3NW   

Miss D. Blunden                            Class 4DB        Miss M. Belcher                       Class 4MB

Mrs. P. Mason                                Class 4PM

Mrs. T. Leigh                                  Class 5TL          Mr. J.Richardson                    Class 5JR

Miss C. Ryland                              Class 5CR

Miss R. Dare                                  Class 6RD         Mr. D. Yarrow                           Class 6DY             


PPA Teachers

Mrs. A. Belsham                  

Mrs. M. Jones                      

Mrs. K. Nolan                       

Mrs. E. Smith                        

Mrs. J. Tizzard   

Mr. C. Watkins                   


Music Teachers

Mrs. M. Balhetchet                Violin Teacher

Mrs. S.Thompson                  Recorder Teacher

Mr. R. Palmer                         Guitar Teacher


Teaching Assistants

Mrs. S. Arnaudy                      Mrs. D. Bartlett                         Mrs. K. Bowers                                   

Mrs. L. Charles                        Mrs. A. Conway                       Mrs. C. Cousins

Ms. C. Crispim                        Mrs. A. Emerton                       Mrs. L. Gibson                 

Mrs. S. Glackin                       Miss A. Greenwood                 Mrs. J. Grisdale                    

Mrs. M. Hepplewhite               Mrs. D. Lask                            Ms. U. McGregor

Mrs. F. Molyneux                    Mrs.  A. Samber                       Mrs. D. Mortimer

Mrs. R. Perkins                       Mrs. H. Robbins                       Mrs. C. Roberts

Mrs. F. Short                           Miss J. Sidwick                        Mr. I. Sparks      

Mrs. M. Troman                       Mrs. K. Ward    


Mrs. P. Symes     Pastoral Support Worker


Office Staff

Mrs. C. Prince                  School Business Manager

Miss R. Prince                  Data Manager   

Mrs. C. Duffy                     Personnel & Secretarial Officer

Ms. M. Shanley                 Secretarial Assistant         

Mrs. K Ede                        Secretarial Assistant

Mrs. K Laker                     Secretarial Assistant


Mid-Day Supervisory Assistants

Mrs. D. Bartlett                     Mrs. K. Bowers                   Mrs. L. Charles

Mrs. A. Conway                    Mrs. C. Cousins                  Mrs. A. Emerton                  

Mrs. J. Grisdale                    Miss Greenwood                Mrs. M. Hepplewhite       

Mrs. D. Lask                          Mrs. F. Molyneux               Mrs. A. Morilla  

Mrs. D. Mortimer                   Mrs. F. Short                      Miss J. Sidwick

Mrs. P. Symes                       Mrs. K.Ward                       Mrs. K. Alkiviades          
Mrs. E. Barnes         


Senior Assistant Caretaker                                   

Mr. C. Maidment 


Mr. T. Crofton

Parents play a considerable part in the smooth running of our school. A great number help in the classrooms with reading, art, sewing and craft activities. We are also fortunate to have a successful Parent Staff Association. If you are interested in finding out more about the Parent Staff Association then please contact the present Chairperson, or the Secretary, via the School Office.